Our 100% locally-based mortgage team understands the unique Maryland and Mid-Atlantic housing housing market. We offer local underwriting, processing, and servicing to better meet your individual needs quickly. With our concierge level service, your personal mortgage professional will guide you through every step of your home-buying journey. In addition to Maryland, SECU makes Home Loans in Virginia, DC, Pennsylvania, Delaware and West Virginia.

Ready to talk? Contact SECU’s mortgage professional for your region. Our team member will respond within 24 hours. To help serve you faster, please have your income, current debts, and the amount of your down payment/closing costs available.

Meet the Team

SECU’s registered Mortgage Loan Officers are listed below by areas served.

Howard County

Jeanne Seils  
Jeanne Seils

NMLS#: 1505327
Phone: 410-456-3850
Email: Jeanne.Seils@secumd.com
Fax: 410-220-1873
Branches: Clarksville 


Anne Arundel (South), Kent, Queen Anne’s, St. Mary’s and Calvert Counties

Derek Reem  
Derek Reem
NMLS#: 145321
Phone: 443-223-5279
Email: Derek.Reem@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1696
Branches: Pasadena and Annapolis (Town Centre)

 

Baltimore County (west and north), Carroll County, and Pennsylvania (south central and south eastern)

Susan Valente  
Susan Valente
NMLS#: 185793
Phone: 443-867-8014
Email: susan.valente@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7121
Branches: Owings Mills and Timonium
 

Caroline, Worcestor, Somerset, Talbot, Dorchester, Wicomico Counties and Delaware 

Joe Phiefer  
Joe Phiefer
NMLS#: 1216019
Phone: 410-844-1747
Email: joseph.phiefer@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7529
Branches: Salisbury
 

Howard County

Ashlie Sowers  
Ashlie Sowers
NMLS#: 1300839
Phone: 443-202-7543
Email: Ashlie.Sowers@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1630
Branches: Columbia and Ellicott City

 

Montgomery County, Washington DC, and Northern Virginia

Steve Kanaras  
Steve Kanaras
NMLS # 1867943
Phone: 410-804-6857
Email: Steve.Kanaras@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1661
Branches: Silver Spring and Shady Grove

 

Anne Arundel County (north)

William Harper  
William Harper
NMLS# 1246443
Phone: 410-353-8824
Email: william.harper@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1653
Branches: Glen Burnie, Crofton and Virtual Financial Center


 

Charles County and Prince George’s County

Kim Smith  
Kim Smith
NMLS#: 613387
Phone: 443-867-0901
Email: kim.smith@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7394
Branches: Greenbelt, Annapolis (West St), and College Park 

 

Baltimore City and Baltimore County (south west and south/Towson)

James Liverpool  
James Liverpool
NMLS#: 1017584
Phone: 410-703-7715
Email: james.liverpool@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7618
Branches: Baltimore (Chadwick, State Office, and UMB) and Towson


Towson

Mindy Warthen, SECU MLO  
Mindy Warthen
NMLS #223900
Phone: 410-299-4230
Email: Mindy.Warthen@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-4681
Branches: Towson

 

Baltimore County (southeast), Cecil County, and Harford County

Teddy Auth  
Teddy Auth

NMLS#: 855708
Phone: 410-453-7187
Email: Teddy.Auth@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1656
Branches: Bel Air and Fullerton 


Frederick, Washington, Allegany and Garrett Counties, Pennsylvania (western) and West Virginia

Sheri Stephens  
Sheri Ann Stephens
NMLS#: 571741
Phone: 410-980-9512
Email: sheri.stephens@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7629
Branches: Hagerstown and LaVale

 

Maryland and Mid-Atlantic Region

Emmanuel Okoye  
Emmanuel Okoye
NMLS#: 266209
Phone: 443-280-5660
Email: Emmanuel.Okoye@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1378
 
 

Maryland and Mid-Atlantic Region

Richard Meckel, mortgage loan officer   
Richard Meckel
NMLS#: 181597
Phone: 443-761-8387
Email: richard.meckel@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7108
 

 

Click here to learn more about our current MLO opportunities.