Our Local Mortgage Team is Ready to Serve You

Our 100% locally-based mortgage team understands the unique Maryland housing market. We offer local underwriting, processing, and servicing to better meet your individual needs quickly. With our concierge level service, your personal mortgage professional will guide you through every step of your home-buying journey.

Ready to talk? Contact SECU’s mortgage professional for your region. Our team member will respond within 24 hours. To help serve you faster, please have your income, current debts, and the amount of your down payment/closing costs available.


Meet the Team

SECU's registered Mortgage Loan Officers are listed below by areas served.


Northern Baltimore County, Carroll County, and South Central PA


Teddy Auth, Mortgage Loan Officer  
Teddy Auth

NMLS#: 855708
Phone: 410-453-7187
Email: Teddy.Auth@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1656
Branches: Towson, Timonium 


Baltimore City


Doni Grossman - Mortgage Loan Officer in Baltimore City SECU MD  
Doni Grossman
NMLS # 1365167
Phone: 443-517-7862
Email: doni.grossman@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7202
Branches: Baltimore - UMB, Baltimore - State Office Complex  

 

Baltimore County (west)


James Liverpool, mortgage loan officer  
James Liverpool
NMLS#: 1017584
Phone: 410-703-7715
Email: james.liverpool@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7618
Branches: Chadwick


Howard County


Richard Meckel, mortgage loan officer   
Richard Meckel
NMLS#: 181597
Phone: 443-761-8387
Email: richard.meckel@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7108
Branches: Ellicott City and Columbia 

 

Owings Mills

Emmanuel Okoye  
Emmanuel Okoye
NMLS#: 266209
Phone: 443-280-5660
Email: Emmanuel.Okoye@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1378
Branches: Owings Mills
 

Talbot, Caroline, Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester and Somerset Counties, Southern Delaware, and the Eastern Shore of Virginia

Joe Pheifer, mortgage loan officer  
Joe Phiefer
NMLS#: 1216019
Phone: 410-844-1747
Email: joseph.phiefer@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7529
Branches: College Park, Greenbelt, and Salisbury
 

Northern Anne Arundel County and Pasadena


 Derek Reem, Mortgage Loan Officer   
Derek Reem
NMLS#: 145321
Phone: 443-223-5279
Email: Derek.Reem@secumd.com
Fax: 443-557-1696
Branches: Pasadena, Glen Burnie

 

Montgomery County, Washington, DC, and Northern Virginia


Portrait of Jeanne Seils, SECU MLO    
Jeanne Seils

NMLS#: 1505327
Phone: 410-456-3850
Email: Jeanne.Seils@secumd.com
Fax: 410-220-1873
Branches: Silver Spring, Shady Grove 


Anne Arundel County (south), Calvert, Charles, Kent, Queen Anne and St. Mary’s Counties


Kim Smith, mortgage loan officer   
Kim Smith
NMLS#: 613387
Phone: 443-867-0901
Email: kim.smith@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7394
Branches: Annapolis Town Centre, Annapolis (West St), Crofton  

 

Frederick, Washington, Allegany and Garrett Counties, Pennsylvania and West Virginia


Sheri Stephens, mortgage loan officer   
Sheri Ann Stephens
NMLS#: 571741
Phone: 410-980-9512
Email: sheri.stephens@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7629
Branches: Hagerstown, LaVale

 

Baltimore County (east), Harford County, Cecil County and (parts of) Kent County


Susan Valente, mortgage loan officer   
Susan Valente
NMLS#: 185793
Phone: 443-867-8014
Email: susan.valente@secumd.com
Fax: 410-487-7121
Branches: Bel Air, Fullerton 
 

 

 

 

Click here to learn more about our current MLO opportunities.