Mortgage Loan Officers

.25% off all purchase mortgage rates* - Talk to an MLO to qualify for an additional 0.25%. Click to find an MLO.


Find a mortgage professional near you.

SECU's registered Mortgage Loan Officers are listed below by areas served.

Northern Baltimore County, Carroll County, and South Central PA

Teddy Auth, Mortgage Loan Officer  
Teddy Auth

NMLS#: 855708
Phone: 410-453-7187
Fax: 443-557-1656
Branches: Towson, Timonium 

Baltimore City

Doni Grossman - Mortgage Loan Officer in Baltimore City SECU MD  
Doni Grossman
NMLS # 1365167
Phone: 443-517-7862
Fax: 410-487-7202
Branches: Baltimore - UMB, Baltimore - State Office Complex  


Baltimore County (west)

James Liverpool, mortgage loan officer  
James Liverpool
NMLS#: 1017584
Phone: 410-703-7715
Fax: 410-487-7618
Branches: Chadwick

Howard County

Richard Meckel, mortgage loan officer   
Richard Meckel
NMLS#: 181597
Phone: 443-761-8387
Fax: 410-487-7108
Branches: Ellicott City and Columbia 


Owings Mills

Emmanuel Okoye  
Emmanuel Okoye
NMLS#: 266209
Phone: 443-280-5660
Fax: 443-557-1378
Branches: Owings Mills

Talbot, Caroline, Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester and Somerset Counties, Southern Delaware, and the Eastern Shore of Virginia

Joe Pheifer, mortgage loan officer   
Joe Phiefer
NMLS#: 1216019
Phone: 410-844-1747
Fax: 410-487-7529
Branches: College Park, Greenbelt, and Salisbury

Northern Anne Arundel County and Pasadena

 Derek Reem, Mortgage Loan Officer   
Derek Reem
NMLS#: 145321
Phone: 443-223-5279
Fax: 443-557-1696
Branches: Pasadena, Glen Burnie


Montgomery County, Washington, DC, and Northern Virginia

Portrait of Jeanne Seils, SECU MLO    
Jeanne Seils

NMLS#: 1505327
Phone: 410-456-3850
Fax: 410-220-1873
Branches: Silver Spring, Shady Grove 

Anne Arundel County (south), Calvert, Charles, Kent, Queen Anne and St. Mary’s Counties

Kim Smith, mortgage loan officer   
Kim Smith
NMLS#: 613387
Phone: 443-867-0901
Fax: 410-487-7394
Branches: Annapolis Town Centre, Annapolis (West St), Crofton  


Frederick, Washington, Allegany and Garrett Counties, Pennsylvania and West Virginia

Sheri Stephens, mortgage loan officer   
Sheri Ann Stephens
NMLS#: 571741
Phone: 410-980-9512
Fax: 410-487-7629
Branches: Hagerstown, LaVale


Baltimore County (east), Harford County, Cecil County and (parts of) Kent County

Susan Valente, mortgage loan officer   
Susan Valente
NMLS#: 185793
Phone: 443-867-8014
Fax: 410-487-7121
Branches: Bel Air, Fullerton 



*Valid for purchase loans only. Refinances do not qualify. All applicable fees still apply. Current employees of SECU are eligible for this promotion. Programs, rates, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice. Subject to credit approval. Equal Housing Opportunity.



Click here to learn more about our current MLO opportunities.