SECU is committed to both financial and scholastic education.

Education is one of our Core Values, and we're prepared to walk the talk. While many institutions have reduced their community involvement, SECU has remained fully committed to helping our communities become stronger and financially healthier, one member and one household at a time.

As part of that commitment, SECU is pleased to sponsor the following scholarships:

SECU State Employee Scholarship

Over the past seven years, SECU has given over $210,000 in scholarships to Maryland state employees and their family members who attend college, graduate school or trade school.

Click here for SECU's 2014 State Employee Scholarship contest application and official rules. The deadline for all entries is April 11, 2014.

SECU-USM Scholarship

New in 2013, SECU presented a $50,000 gift to the University System of Maryland (USM) Foundation, to be awarded to students transferring from one of the state’s two-year community colleges to any of USM’s 11 undergraduate institutions and two regional higher educational centers, in the form of ten, $5,000 individual scholarships.

You can learn more by visiting the USM's Financial Aid page.

Be sure to Like us on Facebook or follow SECU on Twitter for updates and news on these and future scholarship opportunities.